Blueprint Feature

Learn how to copy specific parts of decisions into a new decision.

What is a Blueprint in ODE?

 

This feature gives you the opportunity to duplicate a decision you have already made. The difference between a blueprint and duplicating or making a copy of a decision is you are able to customise which information you do or do not carry over. 

Including by choice means once you choose to create a blueprint, you can pick and choose the information you want. 

Once created, the blueprint is stored in your library. From there you can share the blueprint easily with your community. 

For example, if you have a decision process stored which you know people in your community want to make, you can share a blueprint. This could range from choosing a university, a rehabilitation program for an injury or choosing a bicycle. 

 

Creating A Blueprint

 

Video: How To Create & Use A Blueprint

 

To create a blueprint, you can find the feature at the bottom of your results page for a decision. 

To find where previously made blueprints are stored, go to “Add Decision”, click on “blueprints” and here you can find previous blueprints. 

 

Does The Blueprint Have My Name Tag To It?

 

No, we definitely will not provide any personal information from you with the blueprint. The recipient gets the information which you permit. You decide what you share. That is it!

 

Public Sharing Warning Message

 

As promised, we do care about your data and safety. As everything you do stays within your power, we thought we would give you a short warning that the data you share will be going beyond / out of your power area. But, we definitely will not provide any personal information from you with the blueprint. The recipient gets what you see. That is it!

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.